IN THE SUPREME COURT
OF THE VIRGIN ISLANDS

FILED

April 11, 2024 01:38 PM
SCT-Civ-2023-0045
VERONICA HANDY, ESQUIRE
CLERK OF THE COURT

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE VIRGIN ISLANDS

NOTICE OF ENTRY OF JUDGMENT/ORDER

TO:

Justices of the Supreme Court

Honorable Harold W.L. Willocks, Designated

Justice

Honorable Jomo Meade, Designated Justice

Judges and Magistrates of the Superior Court

Ryan C. Stutzman, Esq.

Ian S.A. Clement, Esq.

Larry Raymond-Roy, Esq.

Sean Patrick Bailey, Esq.

Yohana Manning, Esq.

Carl A. Beckstedt, III, Esq.

Charles Jacob Gower, Esq.

Pamela Rae Tepper, Esq., Solicitor General

Regina deChabert Petersen, Administrator of

Courts

Miguel Tricoche, Assistant Administrator of

Courts

Veronica J. Handy, Esq., Clerk of the Supreme

Court

Tamara Charles, Clerk of the Superior Court

Dalila E. Patton, Esq., Staff Attorney

John Thompson, Director for Technology

Services

Lawrence A. Walcott, Jr., Chief Marshal Hinda Carbon, Executive Dir., V.I. Bar

Association

Supreme Court Law Clerks

Supreme Court Secretaries

Order Book

Website

Calendar File

Case Files

Please take notice that on April 11, 2024 an ORDER SETTING CALENDAR OF CASES FOR ORAL ARGUMENT dated April 11, 2024 was entered by the Clerk in the above-entitled matter.

Dated: April 11, 2024

VERONICA J. HANDY, ESQ. Clerk of the Court

By: /s/ Reisha Corneiro

Deputy Clerk II



IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE VIRGIN ISLANDS

ORDER SETTING CALENDAR OF CASES FOR ORAL ARGUMENT

The Supreme Court will convene in its Third Session of its 2024 Term on <u>Tuesday, May 14.</u>

2024, in the Supreme Court of the Virgin Islands - St. Thomas, 161B Crown Bay¹ (In- Person).

Unless otherwise noted, the Honorable RHYS S. HODGE, Chief Justice, the Honorable MARIA M.

CABRET, Associate Justice, and the Honorable IVE ARLINGTON SWAN, Associate Justice, will comprise the panel scheduled for May 14, 2024.

AND NOW, this 11th day of April 2024, it is hereby,

ORDERED, that the following cases are scheduled for consideration before the Supreme Court of the Virgin Islands in its Third Session, 2024 Term:

SCT-CIV-2023-0010 ST-2022-CV-00247

RIISE RICHARDS² Appellant/Plaintiff,

v.

PUBLIC EMPLOYEES RELATIONS BOARD AND GOVERNMENT OF THE VIRGIN ISLANDS, VIRGIN ISLANDS POLICE DEPARTMENT Appellees/Defendants.

<u>Counsel for Appellant(s)</u> Ryan C. Stutzman, Esq. Counsel for Appellee(s)
Ian S.A. Clement, Esq.
Larry Raymond-Roy, Esq.

¹ Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 27(b), unless otherwise noted, each side is allotted fifteen (15) minutes to present

² Chief Justice Rhys S. Hodge and Associate Justice Ive A. Swan having been recused, the panel convened to consider this matter is comprised of the Honorable Maria M. Cabret, Associate Justice, the Honorable Harold W.L. Willocks, Designated Justice, and the Honorable Jomo Meade, Designated Justice.

SCT-CIV-2023-0034³

SX-2018-MC-00066

GOVERNMENT OF THE VIRGIN ISLANDS, GOVERNOR ALBERT BRYAN, in his official capacity, ARIEL M. SMITH, ATTORNEY GENERAL, in her official capacity, BUREAU OF CORRECTIONS DIRECTOR WYNNIE TESTAMAR, in her official capacity, CITRUS COUNTY DETENSION CENTER WAREN MIKE QUINN, in his official capacity,

Appellants/Plaintiffs,

v.

KENRICK MAYNARD Appellee/Defendant.

<u>Counsel for Appellant(s)</u> Sean Patrick Bailey, Esq. Counsel for Appellee(s) Yohana Manning, Esq.

SCT-CIV-2023-0045

ST-2022-CV-00247

LIMETREE BAY TERMINALS, LLC Appellant/Petitioner,

v.

VINCENT LIGER Appellees/Respondent.

<u>Counsel for Appellant(s)</u> Carl A. Beckstedt, III, Esq. <u>Counsel for Appellee(s)</u> Charles Jacob Gower, Esq.

³ Chief Justice Rhys S. Hodge and Associate Justice Ive A. Swan having been recused, the panel convened to consider this matter is comprised of the Honorable Maria M. Cabret, Associate Justice, the Honorable Harold W.L. Willocks, Designated Justice, and the Honorable Jomo Meade, Designated Justice.

It is further,

ORDERED that the Court will hear **ARGUMENTS** in the above-noted cases on May 14,

2024:

Oral Arguments will commence at 10:00 AM, in the following cases:

- 1. Richards vs. Public Employees Relations Board, et al SCT-CIV-2023-0010
- 2. Government of the Virgin Islands et al vs. Maynard SCT-CIV-2023-0034
- 3. Limetree Bay Terminals, LLC vs. Liger SCT-CIV-2023-0045

SO ORDERED this 11th day of April 2024.

FOR THE COURT:

/s/ Rhys S. Hodge RHYS S. HODGE Chief Justice

ATTEST: **VERONICA J. HANDY, ESQ.** Clerk of the Court

By: /s/ Reisha Corneiro Deputy Clerk II

Dated: <u>April 11, 2024</u>

Order Setting Calendar May 14, 2024 Page 4

Copies to:

Justices of the Supreme Court Honorable Harold W.L. Willocks, Designated

Justice

Honorable Jomo Meade, Designated Justice

Judges and Magistrates of the Superior Court

Ryan C. Stutzman, Esq.

Ian S.A. Clement, Esq.

Larry Raymond-Roy, Esq.

Sean Patrick Bailey, Esq.

Yohana Manning, Esq.

Carl A. Beckstedt, III, Esq.

Charles Jacob Gower, Esq.

Pamela R. Tepper, Solicitor General

Veronica J. Handy, Esq., Clerk of the Supreme Court

Tamara Charles, Clerk of the Superior Court

Regina deChabert Petersen, Administrator of Courts

Miguel Tricoche, Assistant Administrator of Courts

Dalila E. Patton, Esq., Staff Attorney

John Thompson, Director for Technology Services

Lawrence A. Walcott, Jr., Chief Marshal

Hinda Carbon, Executive Dir., V.I. Bar Association

Supreme Court Law Clerks

Supreme Court Secretaries

Order Book

Website

Calendar File

Case Files

The Supreme Court of the Virgin Islands is committed to fostering compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and to providing services, programs and activities in a way that assures accessibility for all users of the courts, including qualified individuals with disabilities. If you need an accommodation for a disability, please contact one of the ADA Coordinators listed below at least 10 working days in advance.

Supreme Court of the Virgin Islands #8174 Subbase St. Thomas, VI 00802 ADA Coordinator: Koya S. Ottley Monday - Friday 8:00 am-5:00 pm Telephone: (340) 774-2237 TTY: (340) 693-4118

E-Mail: ada@visupremecourt.org

Supreme Court of the Virgin Islands #18 Strand Street St. Croix, VI 00840 ADA Coordinator: Kevin Williams Monday - Friday 8:00 am-5:00 pm Telephone: (340) 778-0613 TTY: (340) 778-0644

E-Mail: ada@visupremecourt.org